pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

thinking of christmas lists

16 November 2004
OK, so what's been new in the past eleven days? Not a whole lot, really.

Yesterday I was in the office at the museum and I was sitting there reading/researching when a co-worker of mine started telling me of his plans of going out of town next week for Thanksgiving. It then hit me that next week, is in fact, Thanksgiving. I have no idea where the time has flown to, but I think somewhere my brain still has the current date of being sometime in September. That means four weeks till Christmas very, very soon.

In my mind I have a list formed of gifts I would like to purchase for the season. However, our finances must coincide with said list. My main objective at this point is Clare and Greg, along with my parents. Any extra money we have between now and then can be directed towards friends/relatives. With fingers crossed, there may be a major shifting of finances, in a very very good way, on both of our parts (which I will reveal at a later time). Which means Christmas this year has a chance to be something really great. At any rate, I have bought one Christmas gift thus far, and it is for Greg. Currently it is hidden so we must put up our Christmas tree soon so I can get it wrapped and put under there. Otherwise, I might just forget and find it sometime next Spring.

Yesterday I had decided that since it had been a fairly crummy past couple of weeks, after work I really wanted some cake. Or cupcakes. Or something along those lines. But not something made by me, no, I wanted to treat myself ~ well all three of us actually ~ to something special. Something from the local bakery. Clare and I went straight there after school and, of course, just my luck. They were closed. I completely forgot about them being closed on Mondays. So all day long today I have had my mind set on going there again this afternoon and getting something scrumptious. I also will not think about any fat or calories or sugar that may be lurking in the dessert.

:: 2:11 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets