pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

tagged

18 July 2006
Apparently I was "tagged" for reading this on Anna's site....

1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4.
"Between the 16th and 18th centuries, privateering flourished as European nations fought each other in costly wars."

2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What can you touch?

My devil dog jack russell, Aoife.

3. What is the last thing you watched on TV?

Good Eats with Alton Brown on Food Network

4. Without looking, guess what time it is.

9.30 p.m.

5. Now look at the clock. What is the actual time?

9.28 p.m.

6. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

Our hamster, Molly running around on her wheel

7. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

We took treats to our neighbour's jack russell, Darby at approximately 6.30pm

8. Before you started this survey, what did you look at?

My calendar, to fill in all of the upcoming meetings from five committees at my Parish.

9. What are you wearing?

Khaki capris, a green short sleeved top and white socks with little scottie dogs on them...the scottie dogs are wearing doggie jumpers!

10. Did you dream last night?

Yes...I dreamt that Greg joined the Army after we were forced to live in this God awful trailer in the middle of nowhere....once he was in the Army we were back in Colorado. Except this time living at the Army base. Not the Air Force base. Obviously.

11. When did you last laugh?

Oh about ten minutes ago at our crazy dogs.

12. What is on the walls of the room you are in?

Actually, nothing. Which is unusual for me. We have big plans for the computer room. We will get there...eventually.


13. Seen anything weird lately?

When don't I see anything weird?

14. What do you think of this quiz?
It's interesting

15. What is the last film or video you saw?

Friday we went to see Pirates of the Carribean II and I was praised for not picking apart the "historical" aspects of the film ~ the ships, the costumes....

16. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy?

A nice home with a huge garden. A Mini Cooper with an Irish Tri-Colour on the top. A trip to the Vatican and Rome so Clare will quit asking to go there. And I would give money to some convents and Catholic schools.

17. Tell me something about you that I dont know.

If only I'd have been taller, I would have really liked to have become a super-model. Goodness knows I was once that thin!

18. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

That one is tough. I really just want all of humanity to get along but I suppose that is too much to ask.

19. Do you like to dance?

I used to. It's been a long time. Does Irish step dancing count?!

20. Comment to George Bush:

Oh where to begin....

21. Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

Well my first child has been here for 9 years. And her name is Clare.

22. Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

Well he would have been Seamus Ian Patrick. Or Diarmuid. I really like that name as well.

23. Would you ever consider living abroad?

I have! Ireland! Brilliant!!

24. What do you want God to say to you when you reach the pearly gate?

Ah, 'tis herself!

25. 4 people who must also do this quiz on THEIR blog:

Anyone can do this and put it in their blog because now THEY are tagged....

:: 9:26 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets