pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

Is today over yet?

22 April 2003
Easter was nice, although I burnt the top of my hand removing the ham from the oven like you wouldn't believe. Greg said I should have gone to the ER, but I didn't, because I am stubborn that way. The top of my hand is now graced with this vile, disgusting almost-three-inch-long burnt, raw gash. Ick. Of course the people at the Oncology office were going mad over it yesterday when I showed them, especially seeing how I have no immune system or antibodies to fight off anything or heal properly. Guess I will have a very large, but very cool scar forever.

Clare made out with her Easter prizes. Easter hair clips, socks with dogs on them, a stuffed lamb, a St. Terese plaque for her wall, some coloured pencils, a few Easter collectible items, a book called "The Golden Egg" which is beautifully illustrated, one of those Klutz brand wrap learning pads, but best of all, the Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets DVD. We were all able to watch it last evening, at last. We missed it in the cinema, as when it came out my counts were really wretched and it was suggested I "stay away from crowds". So we had to be patient and await the release on DVD. It was certainly enjoyed by all, except the spider bits on Greg's behalf. He despises spiders. And I wasn't too thrilled on the slug vomiting, I remember cringing while trying to read that portion in the book. Blah.

Today was interesting. We got heaps of rain complete with lightning and thunder. Almost like being back on the East Coast. Oh, and I collected my new pair of glasses (although I rely on my contacts nearly all of the time). And the climactic part of the entire day? Some guy hit us WHILE AT A STOP LIGHT. He said his foot slipped off of the clutch. He was in one of those monstrous gigantic Dodge Ram trucks. Now our wonderful Jeep has two lovely dents in the back and a scratched bumper. Grrrrrr. I was not happy. But glad we were all three just fine, and happy he has full coverage on his insurance. Tomorrow morning his insurance agent will get a call from us, and then I am getting estimates of damage done as quickly as possible. I want these repairs done and over with.

The day came to a close with Greg and I trying to convince Clare it was definitely time to pull out number two loose tooth. It is literally hanging by a thread. The attempt was lost, however, perhaps tomorrow we will be luckier.


yep...it's my lovely burnt hand.....

:: 11:09 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets