pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

more birthday wishes....

28 February 2004
Today is the birthday of another dear friend. Actually two. First up is Elizabeth, who resides in VA. She is still young, in her early twenties, so she is more like my little sister in a way. I hope she has an excellent day and Elizabeth, I still have your card and present here. So don't think I forgot about you.

Secondly, it's my old old friend Mike's birthday. Of course he died in a tragic accident in 1993, but that doesn't mean he is ever far from my thoughts. He would have been 34 today. So either he and Donald are going to share some birthday cake up there, or my Grandmother was nice and baked two separate ones for each of them. She was indeed an excellent cook, especially in the baked goods department. They won't be lacking for yummy treats, that's for sure.

Greg wound up with the weekend off and the weather is not nearly as warm as they predicted; surprise, surprise. Right now we are in the midst of re-arranging the living room. As most of you know, I can't go more than about a month without re-arranging things. Besides, it's great to move things out, clean those baseboards and vacuum up the dust bunnies that like to live under our furniture. Cursed tile floor!

Just kind of taking it easy today, making for a very blah entry. But I couldn't skip out on the birthday wishes today.

Clare, Elizabeth, her husband Andrew and my Greg after midnight Mass this past Christmas Eve; Richmond, VA.

:: 1:21 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets