pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

"why does it always rain on me?"...

02 April 2004
Ever have one of those weeks, or months, rather, (maybe lifetime?) where it seems no matter what you try to do it continues to stay dark and dreary and rainy? That's how it is around here, although to top it off it really truly is dark, dreary and rainy outside. Where is the warm weather?

And how come our heat won't run properly? I can't tell you how many times the contractors have been out here to repair the furnace since October. I'd say no less than thirty times and that is no exaggeration. They have been out numerous times this week, three times today alone, and for what? It just breaks down again.

If it were real Spring weather we wouldn't have to even worry with the furnace.

But then again, the warm weather allows the freaks to roam around in their natural habitat so it's probably best it is cold and wet outside anyhow. Remember I am a freak magnet. And I am surrounded by freaks.

This is such a diluted entry compared to how I really feel, but I don't think anyone wants to read such dark thoughts so I should just leave it at that.

Travis, those lovely Scottish blokes, seem to have my lifetime theme song in their repertoire of music.....ehm, see journal entry title if you have no clue what I'm on about. And if you still don't, go check them out. Travis is brilliant.....

:: 3:58 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets