pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

thirty-two

25 June 2004
Well even though in my dear friend Anna's latest entry she did not divulge my age, I don't mind saying myself that I have survived long enough to become 32! 32 is not terribly old really, I am not upset about my age. After all I still look, hmm, 22?! Some people have said 19 but I think that's pushing it.

The last week and a half has been a whirlwind of events...leaving DE after a horrifically long day of movers invading our house (twelve hours to be exact), and day after day of commuting to the mountains to find housing. That can definitely stress you out, to say the least. But it is all behind us now; we have a beautiful house in an extremely quiet neighbourhood with gorgeous mountain views, and even better, right across from Clare's new school. Greg of course was given the job he wanted almost immediately, so we are ever so thankful for that. He begins work on Monday. The only bad part is the delivery people refuse to bring our household goods till the 8th of July. At least this is the last time we must deal with any type of military pesonnel.

We won't be in an empty house for TOO long, and we have done this once before when we had first moved to Colorado, so I am sure we can survive.

Thanks to everyone who called and emailed on my birthday. I hope to see you all very very soon, too!

:: 11:20 a.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets