pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

Happy Twelfth Night

2003-01-05
I prithee, gentle friend, Let thy fair wisdom, not thy passion, sway In this uncivil and thou unjust extent Against thy peace. Go with me to my house, And hear thou there how many fruitless pranks This ruffian hath botch'd up, that thou thereby Mayst smile at this: thou shalt not choose but go: Do not deny. Beshrew his soul for me, He started one poor heart of mine in thee.TWELFTH NIGHT, ACT IV, SCENE I

OK so I am a day early as far as Twelfth Night goes. Or Epiphany as alot of people acknowledge it as. This year we won't be distributing bean cakes among us or having the lucky holder of the actual bean in their slice wearing the paper crown to be designated king or queen for the day. We already know Clare would have to wear her jewelled princess crown and proclaim herself queen for all eternity anyhow. Silly girl. This time around I will be spending the night in the hospital. I only pray I end up in a room without another occupant. Imagine the complaining I'd have to do on the next entry here, should I have to share a room with another. Oh, the endless hours of torture. Even if the individual was nice, most of you know I would be paranoid of what type of house they come from and would I really want to share a bathroom with that type of person?

Depending on blood transfusions and how they take will determine length of this stay. Let's all hope it is quick and I am home in a jiffy.

Afterwards this chapter will be completed and the hysterectomy and all problems making me need one will be vanished forever. Hooray!

Today we spent the majority of the afternoon at Super Target. I like Target, but going to the brand new Super Target was certainly the holy mecca of reasonably priced shopping. Especially for Hello Kitty items, cool socks and lots of fresh produce. To make the experience more pleasant, it came complete with a Starbuck's. Which is always irresistable.

So it will be awhile before I make another entry. I will have to play around with the Gold Membership and add more pictures to old entries, etc, etc. That is all thanks to sumi37 , Clare's Godparents. I had a mail last week saying my gold diaryland membership was all set up. I figured it HAD to be a mistake.I have been puzzled for days, comsummed with the thought the diaryland site had made a major error. But today the mystery was solved with an email from Anna saying she and Jim got it for me as a get well present. So thank you guys! That was very very cool.

By the way, below is a photo taken on 30. September 1997, at the cook out we all had after Clare's christening. We were supposed to look "serious" in this one, but as it turns out only I did. Of course that is Jim and Anna behind me, and Clare being 3 months old (and much quieter than she is now) being held by me.

Have a happy week everyone, I will be back on when I am feeling a bit better and have loads of interesting hospital tales to share with you all.

:: 7:34 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets