pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

oh, to be able to breathe....

27 April 2004
Well today I finally got to go to the ENT doctor for some serious sinus vacuuming. He managed to empty about a pound or two of fungal matter (that is no joke) and cursed my immune system for working against me and not allowing my body to fight any allergens at all. I'm thinking this site should be devoted to the World of Ande's Sinuses as that is one thing I keep complaining about. I debated bringing in the camera so we could actually take a picture of what the doctor has to do to clean my sinuses, just to give you guys an idea of what really goes on. But I figured that might be a bit too graphic and therefore abstained ~ this time.

So anyhow I had about 30 minutes of sinus freedom and after that it all kind of went downhill again. I did, however, receive an injection of powerful steroids which *should* last about four to six weeks, helping to keep some of this gelatinous goop at bay. And to give me some much needed energy to boot. Which is always a good thing since my energy levels seem to be in the negative most of the time.I am realising how much I despise Spring and pollen on the East Coast. I have not had to deal with it since 2001 and it is definitely giving out to me good.

Hopefully I will be up to my old self by Friday. We have Stephanie coming up to visit and we want to meander through the annual "Old Dover Days" in the historic area on Saturday. If anything, we figured it would be a good people watching spectacle. Just going to the local Wal*Mart here proves to be a good people watching spectacle, so one can only guess the types which will be out in vast numbers now that the warmer weather has hit.

:: 5:20 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets