pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

let the searches begin!

20 May 2004
Here I am sitting amidst a sea of paper listening to the "New Wave" station on the satellite TV. New Wave. Basically all the music I used to listen to in the 1980's. I would hardly call U2 "new wave" but hey, I guess anything from that time period would be considered so. Somehow. Right now it's Siouxsie and the Banshees, straight out of 1982. I just did the math and it boggled my mind to think that this song came out 22 years ago. What's even sadder is I have the song on VINYL sitting in my cedar chest. I feel completely and utterly OLD.

And I have lots of white hair to prove it. Despite what recent digital photos of myself has managed to cover up. Oh well, I give up.

So the sea of paper is contributed to the fact I am making some updates to my CV (resume for those less likely to know what CV is!). Why am I updating my CV?

And here is where I must take this time to bid goodbye to Delaware. We are leaving in less than a month. HOORAY! My mind cannot get around the fact that within four weeks Greg will be a Civilian again. We will be moving to a place we LOVE and have been wanting to live for quite some time. We will be far enough away from the everyday life of the military and the ongoing war in the desert. We will be closer to those we care about. And we will have our life back. Three years may not seem like a long time to some of you, but let me tell you, it has truly seemed like an eternity to us. It will nice to be free of the constraints military life places upon you and thus be able to actually live. And best yet, I will be back to the Museum World very soon. And have I missed it.

Clare is not too happy about leaving her classmates/friends behind, but we can work through it. Now we have a whirlwind of things we must complete in a matter of a few short weeks. Househunting, job interviews, unpacking, getting Clare enrolled into a new school...it won't be too bad but I sure will be glad when we are settled. This time perhaps seems to be the last address for us, for awhile anyhow. I'm sure that will be nice for those of you who have had, what, seven addresses for us in the last four years!

:: 1:04 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets