pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

not ox-flavoured crisps

07 February 2005
Another entry for the "most boring blog on the web".

Not too much, I have some photos I finally uploaded which I would like to add in here as a re-cap as such for the past month's events. Perhaps later on I can muster some time to finish that task.

I completed our taxes last night online, which will be used to pay off some of Clare's parochial school tuition, an extra car payment, and catch up on some utilities. I am wondering if we will have any left to put aside for something "fun". We are receiving about $1000 less than we normally do, now that I am back to working. Guess there is a bit to say for being the doctor's test subject and spending all your time at their offices as opposed to work.

Today's weather is unseasonably warm but I am not complaining. We are to have some nice weather like this most of the week. Clare still has some sickness lingering and I am full stop sick with what she had. We are both home today trying to get rid of this evil virus.

All I can come up with, apparently, is boring things to write about which fits nicely with the last entry's theme. Hard to be imaginative when your sinuses are overfilled with colourful liquids.

I keep thinking about the episode of "The Young Ones" called "Boring", I believe. The boys end up going to the local pub where Madness is playing, and Vivian takes orders from everyone. Neil says to him, "I'd like a packet of crisps, but not ox-flavoured ones because I don't abuse my body in the world I live in". I don't know why that particular line has stayed put in my head all these years. Our memory banks are odd things I suppose.

:: 1:10 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets