pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

she has mock udders.......

07 March 2005
TIRED. I am really tired, especially mentally. No sooner was I feeling better from this awful illness, then I jumped right into resuming work on this huge-uber-mega-super-deluxe event coming up this Saturday. THIS SATURDAY. Thank goodness. Months of planning, organising and orchestrating and here I am, four days away from the *big* day. I will be very glad when it is over and done with. It is going to be great, don't get me wrong, and wonderful to meet all these people I have spent a long time in correspondance with, however, it will be a relief when it is over and I can proceed with the next chapter of my life.

This event has been known to draw 3000 visitors. It is free to the public and is advertised to higher degrees each year. It's purpose is to educate (in a fun, creative way, of course) children about a particular science theme. This year the theme is Farming. I hope we have nice weather so we do not have to move all of these live animals into a smaller, indoor space. The event is held at a local community college, so any kind of damage to that property, etc. falls on our museum. Me, to be precise.

Anyway, this morning I did a promo on the radio to entice people to come out and learn all about the various aspects of farming. Tomorrow morning I will be in a different radio station doing a pre-taped interview. At least with a pre-taped interview, if you mess up, you can fix it. This morning was live, so the DJ's had a blast grilling me about the "mock cow" a local county 4H club will be bringing. They wanted to know specifically what will come out of the "mock udders". It was all I could do to bring myself to say, "Well, we will hook Clover the Mock Cow up to the water hose outside, therefore the children will milk water from her udders."

Good Lord.

:: 5:18 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets