pelican reasoning
welcome to ande's wee corner of the web

forever

25 September 2005
It does seem like forever since I have posted an entry. In the grand scheme of things I have not even had one moment to have the internet connected at home since we moved in July. To even think of utilising the internet when I am at home is a joke within itself.

At work I am, well, working...hence no time to peruse any websites or even dream of gathering thoughts to post anything during those hours. The only reason I am stealing any time today is because it is Sunday and I had to come in to get a few things done. I know some folks are wondering where I have been, but I do have valid excuses. I think.

Everything else is trudging along. We are busy with work, Clare is back in school and has begun First Communion classes at church. The date for that is in April of next year. Irregardless of attending Parochial school, the kids still must complete classes at church.

We have gotten some rain in the last two days which is a good thing. Lack of rain has made things terribly and unbearably hot these last couple months, and the thought of gardening has been thrown out the window. Greg even tilled out the flower beds, but they can wait till I get more mums and the cool weather seems as though it might stick around. Not to mention during the weeks I am working at school and for the most part, nearly every weekend lately, I am divying my hours between museum work and family time. Two jobs and a family/house to take care of is an insane combination.

I could drone on and on about detailed events occuring during my "posting sabbatical", but I will spare you all the details. Maybe when I get time to catch my breath and get the internet at home, I can keep those of you interested a little more informed. In the meantime, at least you know we have not fallen off of the face of the earth!

:: 2:35 p.m. ::
:: comment ::
before these :: crowded streets